Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Jan 16, 2022
Property
Excellent place to stay
View Property: A_Little_Slice_of_Heaven
Reviewed: Jan 9, 2022
Property
The stay at Lakeshore Pines was perfect! It was clean, beautiful, and very comfortable It is in a great location, quiet and country like, but close to restaurants or stores if needed. Was perfect for me and my dogs, and the fireplace was great after a day of hiking at Copper Falls State Park only 45 minutes away.
View Property: Lakeshore_Pines
Reviewed: Jan 3, 2022
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Lakeshore_Pines
Reviewed: Dec 31, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Butternut_Lake_Hideaway
Reviewed: Dec 26, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Butternut_Lake_Sunset_Cabin
Reviewed: Dec 26, 2021
Property
We had the best time Up North over Christmas! The kitchen was well stocked with all the tools we needed to cook over the weekend, the cabin was perfectly clean, and the area around the cabin was beautiful too.
View Property: EdgeWater_Retreat
Reviewed: Dec 23, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Butternut_Lake_Hideaway
Reviewed: Dec 23, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Buckhorn_Lodge_Retreat
Reviewed: Dec 23, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Buckhorn_Lodge_Retreat
Reviewed: Dec 23, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Breathe
Reviewed: Dec 23, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Breathe
Reviewed: Dec 23, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Bellands_Little_Acres
Reviewed: Dec 23, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: A_Little_Slice_of_Heaven
Reviewed: Dec 23, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 4_Seasons_Getaway
Reviewed: Nov 23, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Bellands_Little_Acres
Reviewed: Nov 23, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Butternut_Lake_Hideaway
Reviewed: Nov 14, 2021
Property
Edgewater was a perfect weekend getaway for 2 teachers that needed some peace & relaxation :) Quiet, clean, and welcoming! We loved getting to bring our pup along too! Will definitely recommend to others & hope to come back!
View Property: EdgeWater_Retreat
Reviewed: Oct 15, 2021
Property
Tracy, Thank you so much for sharing your piece of heaven on earth. This space you created is welcoming, comfy and truly says "home". Edgewater Retreat does not disappoint. The name is truly fitting! Also, Cari does a great job of communicating. God Bless!
View Property: EdgeWater_Retreat
Reviewed: Sep 23, 2021
Property
What a beautiful little cabin. Breathtaking view of the lake, great fishing and lots of fun on the boat and kayak. We will be coming back next year- no doubt.
View Property: Lakeshore_Pines
Reviewed: Sep 21, 2021
Property
WOW!!! Great place. We will be back next year.
View Property: Lakeshore_Pines
Reviewed: Sep 19, 2021
Property
Edgewater was one of the most pleasant and peaceful experiences. This was a last min booking for my husband's birthday and we couldn't have asked for a better place to be. We hope to be back next season and the season after that. Thank you for sharing your little place of heaven with us. God Bless
View Property: EdgeWater_Retreat
Reviewed: Sep 15, 2021
Property
Thank you so much for this beautiful place and all your hospitality! We fell in love with the place as soon as we walked through the door. The lake view could not be better and all the watercrafts available were a blast. The stars are so beautiful up here, especially out on the dock. We especially enjoyed visiting the Butternut Cafe for a delicious breakfast and the Park falls family Restaurant for an excellent dinner. Their Mexican meals are fantastic! Taking the Copper Falls State Park hike was one of the highlights of our trip. We especially enjoyed the Doughboy trail. Even with a light rain, the park was gorgeous and worth the visit! Our evenings spent in the boat on Schnur Lake we memorable. We saw the loons, caught 8 fish in total. (Largemouth, Smallmouth, and Rock Bass). We sat in awe of the glorious sunsets. As night fell, we sat in the wooden Adirondack chairs and praised the Lord for all the beauty of nature here. Thank you for providing this wonderful place!
View Property: Lakeshore_Pines
Reviewed: Sep 15, 2021
Property
Thank you for opening up your beautiful cabin for people like us to enjoy. The cabin is/was perfect! Nice and cozy with a gorgeous view. Breakfast from the Shanty was awesome. We also had a burger for lunch from there which was also very good. We took a couple of daytrips to Cooper Falls State Park which is amazing and beautiful. We went to Clam Lake to see the elk and visited Morgan Falls and St. Peter's Dome on the Chequamegon-Nicolet National Forest. It was a little busy (mid-day Saturday) but still a very nice hike. Loved seeing the trees each day for amazing fall colors. Also stopped in at Sweet Brew. The owner was so nice, and the food was delicious!
View Property: Lakeshore_Pines
Reviewed: Aug 31, 2021
Property
Just completing three wonderful weeks here. Couldn't have been better! Lovely weather and - wow!! - no bugs to speak of. We were completely lazy and so relaxed!! Lots of reading, writing, time out on the deck, enjoying the lake. Appreciate the quiet of Schnur Lake. This cabin is the epitome of great up north living. Leaving all the green and cool - back home to Arizona. Thanks for sharing this cabin!
View Property: Loon_Landing
Reviewed: Aug 31, 2021
Property
Just got home from a restful week at Lakeshore Pines. Darling cabin with everything you need for a great vacation. Comfy beds, stocked kitchen, hot shower and smart T.V. for binge watching Netflix the one day it rained (Bridgerton). Close to waterfalls, hiking trails and even fly fishing. We will be back and rate the accommodations 5 stars!! Be sure to stop in Butternut for both ice cream and the cafe. Excellent food at both places.
View Property: Lakeshore_Pines