Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Feb 25, 2021
Top notch place to stay. Tons of room. Great atmosphere!! Awesome host to work with.
View Property: 48243
Reviewed: Feb 24, 2021
We went on a winter stay and were very happy to find the place to be warm. The bedrooms were cozy and the main fireroom area was spacious and clean and very well lit, naturally and with overhead lights. The loon decor theme was appreciated. The place is quiet and updated. The pump organ sounded great and was a surprise treat to play. We were concerned given the amount of snowmobile activity in this region of Wisconsin and worried that loud annoying snowmobiles would interrupt a romantic getaway but the place is very quiet and restful. A very good value and my best AirBnb experience so far. A+
View Property: 48248
Reviewed: Jan 4, 2021
This is one of my FAVORITE stays on Airbnb. I was taken back at the beautiful views and property. The pictures on here do not do justice. If you are viewing this property go ahead and book it!!! You will not regret it. It was just the getaway my boyfriend and I needed. The cabin was adorable and extremely cozy. I am already counting down until I can come here again!
View Property: 139178
Reviewed: Jan 13, 2021
Had a wonderful time at your cabin while in town for the Logan Family Annual Labor Day get-together in Glidden. Did a lot of fishing. The little ones were catching little perch and sunfish. The big boys took the boat out and were catching quite a few bass. One 46" muskie, it was a fight but let it go after they got it in the boat. 30 lb snapping turtle was also caught and of course released :) The kids loved swimming in the lake and catching frogs. Even with the little rain, it was a great time had by all! Thank you again! Hope to be back next year!
View Property: 139178
Iowa
Reviewed: Jan 13, 2021
We wanted somewhere to take our dog with a little privacy on a lake and that is what we found here. We caught a lot of little fish and a nice size walleye. Saw another guy catch a big muskie. Very nice peaceful long weekend. Very happy that the boat and trolling motor were provided. Had a great time!
View Property: 139178
Reviewed: Jan 31, 2020
Thank you for creating this little slice of heaven. The view from the cabin window out to the lake was priceless. Having a cup of coffee and watching the snow covered lake was peaceful. The cabin is decorated tastefully and exceptionally clean. Everything stated in the ad is exact! WiFi worked excellent and it was a bonus having a tv with dish. Cari was an excellent communicator and gave clear and easy instructions to get there and how to get in. She was also available for any needs we had, which were none. Warm and peaceful. Our stay was to go snowmobiling. The trail was right around the corner. Excellent place to start our day out. Had ample room to park our truck and 27 trailer . This cabin brought child hood memories flooding back into my brain. I wish we couldve stayed longer... why do you ask? Because time stops when youre staying at lake shore pines. Ill be back!
View Property: 139178
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2019
The Lodge was perfect setup for our two families having the two separate living areas. We spent most of our time sitting around the bar area playing games and pool. Plenty of room outside to play badminton, bocce ball and just setup chairs around the fire at nite. No WiFi but purchased cheap Verizon hotspot from Best Buy and worked perfectly. Another great Szopinski vacation for the books. Thanks Cari.
View Property: 48243
Reviewed: Aug 24, 2018
"We had a fantastic long weekend at the cabin. We were able to celebrate a dear friends wedding and enjoy some peace and quite on the lake. It couldnt have been a more beautiful weekend."
View Property: 139178
Reviewed: Aug 24, 2018
"Thanks so so much for our wonderful stay. We enjoyed time on the lake & a wonderful family reunion. Your cabin has all the amenities of a hotel but on water & quiet."
View Property: 139178
Reviewed: Jan 15, 2018
I have rented with you before about 4 years ago. Green tree getaway and it was so much fun and easy to book with you guys!
View Property: 48244
Auburndale, WI
Reviewed: Aug 29, 2018
Morning Cari, I just wanted to give a big Thanks for the stay we had at Green Tree a couple of weeks back. It was just what my wife and son needed. Isaac enjoys talking about the fishing fun he had (good memories for all). We hope to plan another cabin stay in the future.
View Property: 48244
Kaukauna, WI
Reviewed: Aug 24, 2018
We had a great time. This was our first family trip with all of our kids and we will definitely do this again next summer. Our 9 mo old daughter had fun chasing around the cabin and our 4 yr old loved the boat. We all enjoyed fishing and sitting by the fire.
View Property: 139178
Coon Rapids, MN
Reviewed: Aug 24, 2018
Thank you for sharing this wonderful cabin! We had one of the best weeks ever!! Lot of sun, fishing and laughs. Plan on coming back soon. 6 bass, 1 muskie (27"), 2 walleye (15"), 1 northern (23-1/2") and lots of sunfish!
View Property: 139178
Reviewed: Sep 18, 2015
"You guys are the best! My wife LOVES this place - clean, comfortable and beautiful. Thanks again"
View Property: 48241