Guest Reviews

Schaumburg, US
Reviewed: May 19, 2022
Property Manager
Property
Great time, as always. The gas was off on the unit and gas heater, but that was no big deal...really. I've been coming up to these cabins for so long that I literally know how they operate. The water tank element was fried, so there was no hot water (obviously), but the repair team was out the next day, which was great. Couldn't ask for much better. These things happen.
View Property: Wild Goose - Gosling
Reviewed: May 18, 2022
Property
Great place!! Beautiful sunsets, peaceful & quiet. Nice neighbors, great location.
View Property: EdgeWater_Retreat
Reviewed: May 11, 2022
Property
Everything was wonderful. The decor was amazing, the kitchen was well stocked, it was quiet and peaceful. I would stay here again in a heartbeat!
View Property: EdgeWater_Retreat
De Pere, US
Reviewed: Apr 1, 2022
Property Manager
Property
All went well. Nice little cabin and area. Tons of deer on the ice.
View Property: Lakeshore_Pines
Tampa, US
Reviewed: Mar 21, 2022
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Wild Goose - Gander
Reviewed: Mar 10, 2022
Property
We had such a wonderful family vacation to the Turtle-Flambeau Flowage! The Lakeview Retreat and Lodge was a comfortable, clean and well appointed place to rest our heads for the week. The beds were super comfy, all linens were provided and there was plenty for the kids to keep busy with board games, shooting pool and all the beautiful outdoor space. Lets not forget about the dock and lake! The lake is beautiful and clear. Great for fishing, kayaking or building sandcastles on a sand bar. We were notified by the owners that there was a bit of a water shortage with the well, but we didnt experience any issues whatsoever. We did shorten our showers and conserve water while doing dishes by using paper plates, etc as the owners suggested but we never ran out of water or felt like we couldnt take care of our basic needs(flushing the toilet for example). We cant wait to return for a week in August 2022! This has become our familys favorite northern Wisconsin vacation spot.
View Property: Lakeview_Lodge
Beaver Dam, US
Reviewed: Mar 7, 2022
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Fort_Flambeau
Reviewed: Feb 25, 2022
Property
A very nice and comfortable house. I was pleased to have such good internet speeds. That was surprising and appreciated.
View Property: EdgeWater_Retreat
Reviewed: Feb 15, 2022
Property Manager
Property
We had a perfect stay at Bellands. The cabin was spotlessly clean, had everything we could need, and was close to the cross country ski trails in Mercer and Manitowish Waters
View Property: Bellands_Little_Acres
Reviewed: Feb 13, 2022
Property
Awesome location easy access to snowmobile trails! Quiet and relaxing!
View Property: A_Little_Slice_of_Heaven
Reviewed: Feb 13, 2022
Property
Beautiful cabin. Beautiful setting. Spotlessly clean and very quiet in the winter season. Well be back again! We had a wonderful stay. Thank you for everything. The cabin, information, everything, was perfect. And thank you for allowing us to bring our dog. Skiing with him on the Mercer trails is a highlight of our winter.
View Property: Bellands_Little_Acres
Reviewed: Feb 13, 2022
Property
House was just perfect for us. Clean and comfy. Kitchen was well equipped. Deer crossed the lake every night, fun to watch. Nice and quiet! Great place! Price was great. Trails were spectacular. I grew up in PF and was super excited to spend some time on Butternut lake again. House was well stocked and perfect for us. Thanks
View Property: 4_Seasons_Getaway
Reviewed: Feb 10, 2022
Property
A FANTASTIC CABIN! Weve now had the pleasure of spending Thanksgiving there a few years ago, and now a wonderful winter get away in this beautiful part of the country! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!
View Property: Lakeshore_Pines
Reviewed: Feb 10, 2022
Property
We had a fabulous time at the lake house. We loved being able to relax on the porch with surrounding windows and enjoy the scenery. The beds were comfortable, and I liked that every room had a separate adjustable heater. There was more than enough room for our large family to spread out and play some games while others relaxed in the house or on the water. We will be back!
View Property: Lakeview_Retreat
Reviewed: Feb 4, 2022
Property
Nice communication! Great place to stay and very clean!!
View Property: 4_Seasons_Getaway
Reviewed: Jan 30, 2022
Property
Lakeshore Pines was a great Weekend Getaway for my family! We had a nice relaxing weekend, didn't stray from Cabin too far, but Bobbers at the Lake had good fish and Pizza! The cabin was very spacious and warm, the fireplace was so cozy! Plenty of room and the bed by the bathroom was very comfortable and so was the sofa sleeper. The shower was good, however could be a little hotter for some, but for me it was fine. We ice fished out on the lake and were catching the most the day we were leaving, of course it always goes like that. Nothing too big, some perch and pan fish. The lake was nice for the pup to run around and we did a little snowshoeing around. Loved the tie outs for dogs already established, those were helpful. Thanks for the memories!
View Property: Lakeshore_Pines
Reviewed: Jan 18, 2022
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Butternut_Lake_Hideaway
Reviewed: Jan 16, 2022
Property
Excellent place to stay
View Property: A_Little_Slice_of_Heaven
Reviewed: Jan 9, 2022
Property
The stay at Lakeshore Pines was perfect! It was clean, beautiful, and very comfortable It is in a great location, quiet and country like, but close to restaurants or stores if needed. Was perfect for me and my dogs, and the fireplace was great after a day of hiking at Copper Falls State Park only 45 minutes away.
View Property: Lakeshore_Pines
Reviewed: Jan 3, 2022
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Lakeshore_Pines
Reviewed: Dec 31, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Butternut_Lake_Hideaway
Reviewed: Dec 26, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Butternut_Lake_Sunset_Cabin
Reviewed: Dec 26, 2021
Property
We had the best time Up North over Christmas! The kitchen was well stocked with all the tools we needed to cook over the weekend, the cabin was perfectly clean, and the area around the cabin was beautiful too.
View Property: EdgeWater_Retreat
Reviewed: Dec 24, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 4_Seasons_Getaway
Reviewed: Dec 23, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Butternut_Lake_Hideaway