Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Dec 23, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Buckhorn_Lodge_Retreat
Reviewed: Dec 23, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 4_Seasons_Getaway
Reviewed: Dec 23, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Buckhorn_Lodge_Retreat
Reviewed: Dec 23, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Breathe
Reviewed: Dec 23, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Breathe
Reviewed: Dec 23, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 4_Seasons_Getaway
Reviewed: Dec 23, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Bellands_Little_Acres
Reviewed: Dec 23, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: A_Little_Slice_of_Heaven
Reviewed: Dec 23, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 4_Seasons_Getaway
Reviewed: Dec 1, 2021
Property
We had such a wonderful family vacation to the Turtle-Flambeau Flowage! The Lakeview Retreat and Lodge was a comfortable, clean and well-appointed place to rest our heads for the week. The beds were super comfy, all linens were provided and there was plenty for the kids to keep busy with board games, shooting pool and all the beautiful outdoor space. Lets not forget about the dock and lake! The lake is beautiful and clear. Great for fishing, kayaking or building sandcastles on a sand bar. We were notified by the owners that there was a bit of a water shortage with the well, but we didnt experience any issues whatsoever. We did shorten our showers and conserve water while doing dishes by using paper plates, etc as the owners suggested but we never ran out of water or felt like we couldnt take care of our basic needs (flushing the toilet for example). We cant wait to return for a week in August 2022! This has become our familys favorite northern Wisconsin vacation spot.
View Property: Lakeview_Retreat
Reviewed: Nov 30, 2021
Property
Great place to stay. Would use it again.
View Property: EdgeWater_Retreat
Reviewed: Nov 23, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Bellands_Little_Acres
Reviewed: Nov 23, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Butternut_Lake_Hideaway
Reviewed: Nov 14, 2021
Property
Edgewater was a perfect weekend getaway for 2 teachers that needed some peace & relaxation :) Quiet, clean, and welcoming! We loved getting to bring our pup along too! Will definitely recommend to others & hope to come back!
View Property: EdgeWater_Retreat
Reviewed: Oct 31, 2021
Property
We very much enjoyed our stay and would totally stay here again!
View Property: EdgeWater_Retreat
Reviewed: Oct 15, 2021
Property
My family spent a week in the lodge. We were made aware of a potential water issue, but we had no issues! The view of the lake was beautiful. And theres a dock for you to bring your own boat. And a swimming area right out front. The rooms were set up nicely with lots of room for all of us! We loved our stay. And highly recommend. We will be back!
View Property: Lakeview_Lodge
Reviewed: Oct 15, 2021
Property
Tracy, Thank you so much for sharing your piece of heaven on earth. This space you created is welcoming, comfy and truly says "home". Edgewater Retreat does not disappoint. The name is truly fitting! Also, Cari does a great job of communicating. God Bless!
View Property: EdgeWater_Retreat
Reviewed: Oct 10, 2021
Property
Had a wonderful stay at Lakeview Retreat and Lodge. Very comfortable accommodations. Relaxing and refreshing time, beautiful sunsets and eagle watching!
View Property: Lakeview_Lodge
Reviewed: Oct 10, 2021
Property
Had a wonderful stay at Lakeview Retreat and Lodge. Very comfortable accommodations. Relaxing and refreshing time, beautiful sunsets and eagle watching!
View Property: Lakeview_Retreat
Reviewed: Sep 23, 2021
Property
What a beautiful little cabin. Breathtaking view of the lake, great fishing and lots of fun on the boat and kayak. We will be coming back next year- no doubt.
View Property: Lakeshore_Pines
Reviewed: Sep 21, 2021
Property
WOW!!! Great place. We will be back next year.
View Property: Lakeshore_Pines
Reviewed: Sep 19, 2021
Property
Edgewater was one of the most pleasant and peaceful experiences. This was a last min booking for my husband's birthday and we couldn't have asked for a better place to be. We hope to be back next season and the season after that. Thank you for sharing your little place of heaven with us. God Bless
View Property: EdgeWater_Retreat
Reviewed: Sep 15, 2021
Property
Thank you for opening up your beautiful cabin for people like us to enjoy. The cabin is/was perfect! Nice and cozy with a gorgeous view. Breakfast from the Shanty was awesome. We also had a burger for lunch from there which was also very good. We took a couple of daytrips to Cooper Falls State Park which is amazing and beautiful. We went to Clam Lake to see the elk and visited Morgan Falls and St. Peter's Dome on the Chequamegon-Nicolet National Forest. It was a little busy (mid-day Saturday) but still a very nice hike. Loved seeing the trees each day for amazing fall colors. Also stopped in at Sweet Brew. The owner was so nice, and the food was delicious!
View Property: Lakeshore_Pines
Reviewed: Sep 15, 2021
Property
Thank you so much for this beautiful place and all your hospitality! We fell in love with the place as soon as we walked through the door. The lake view could not be better and all the watercrafts available were a blast. The stars are so beautiful up here, especially out on the dock. We especially enjoyed visiting the Butternut Cafe for a delicious breakfast and the Park falls family Restaurant for an excellent dinner. Their Mexican meals are fantastic! Taking the Copper Falls State Park hike was one of the highlights of our trip. We especially enjoyed the Doughboy trail. Even with a light rain, the park was gorgeous and worth the visit! Our evenings spent in the boat on Schnur Lake we memorable. We saw the loons, caught 8 fish in total. (Largemouth, Smallmouth, and Rock Bass). We sat in awe of the glorious sunsets. As night fell, we sat in the wooden Adirondack chairs and praised the Lord for all the beauty of nature here. Thank you for providing this wonderful place!
View Property: Lakeshore_Pines
Reviewed: Aug 31, 2021
Property
Just got home from a restful week at Lakeshore Pines. Darling cabin with everything you need for a great vacation. Comfy beds, stocked kitchen, hot shower and smart T.V. for binge watching Netflix the one day it rained (Bridgerton). Close to waterfalls, hiking trails and even fly fishing. We will be back and rate the accommodations 5 stars!! Be sure to stop in Butternut for both ice cream and the cafe. Excellent food at both places.
View Property: Lakeshore_Pines